VILLAGE OF MALTA Special Meeting Board of Trustees Meeting December 18, 2024 Page 1 of 2

PRESENT

Robert Iversen, president; Tammy Arneson, Chrissie Edwards, Tom Folowell, Don Haeffner, and Malerie Schumaker, trustees; Debra Lang, comptroller; Kevin Buick, attorney; Scott Kaelin, Village maintenance; and Mary Johansen, clerk.

CALL TO ORDER/PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

President Iversen called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m., and the board said the Pledge of Allegiance.

CITIZEN/GUEST HEARING

Citizens present were Christie Iversen, Diane Shedt, Edwin Peterson, Scott Kaczka, Michele Kaczka, James Gaudio, Crystal Meeks, Joe Meeks, Shane Hill, Karissa Inman, Edward Weber, Michelle Weber, Jason Diericks, Kelly and Jason Schroeder, Brandie Anderson, Deborah L. Fullington, Larry Fullington, Amesh Chand, David Bruno, Chris Ziok, Darren Anderson, Ryan Schramer, Robert Edwards, Courtney Oaks, Teresa Grzywa, Ben Sowa, Erin McNeal, and seven unidentified signed in and addressed the board with their concerns regarding Prairie Springs amended covenants. (Sign-in sheet attached.)

CONSENT AGENDA – ACCEPT MINUTES

- a. November 6, 2024, Village Board of Trustees Minutes
- b. November 13, 2024, Malta Seedling Project Committee Minutes
- c. Motion by Trustee Folowell to accept the above minutes, second by Trustee Edwards, roll call vote: Arneson aye, Edwards aye, Folowell aye, Haeffner aye, Jergens absent, Schumaker aye. Motion carried.

POLICE REPORT

President Iversen read aloud the November 2024 police report.

LEGAL REPORT

Attorney Buick will report at the January 2025 meeting.

COMPTROLLER'S REPORT

 a. Financial Report and List of Claims – Motion by Trustee Edwards to accept the financial report for November 2024 and the list of claims in the amount of \$69,703.31, second by Trustee Arneson, roll call vote: Arneson – aye, Edwards – aye, Folowell – aye, Haeffner – aye, Jergens – absent, Schumaker – aye. Motion carried.

VILLAGE OF MALTA Special Meeting Board of Trustees Meeting December 18, 2024 Page 2 of 2

COMMITTEE REPORT

Erin McNeal reported on the Seedling Committee regarding approved grants.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

- a) Ordinance 2024-03 Tax Levy Ordinance, an ordinance levying taxes for all corporate purposes for the Village of Malta from May 1, 2024 through April 30, 2025 Motion by Trustee Edwards to pass Ordinance 2024-03, second by Trustee Folowell, roll call vote: Arneson aye, Edwards aye, Folowell aye, Haeffner aye, Jergens absent, Schumaker aye. Motion carried.
- b) Ordinance 2024-04, An ordinance amending chapter 18, buildings and building regulations, article II, building code of the Village of Malta, Illinois motion Trustee Folowell to pass Ordinance 2024-04, second Trustee Edwards, roll call vote: Arneson aye, Edwards aye, Folowell aye, Haeffner aye, Jergens absent, Schumaker aye. Motion carried.
- c) Ordinance 2024-05, an ordinance of the Village of Malta, DeKalb County, Illinois extending the Malta Harkness Property Tax Increment Redevelopment Project Area Motion by Trustee Schumaker to pass Ordinance 2024-05, second by Trustee Edwards, roll call vote: Arneson aye, Edwards aye, Folowell aye, Haeffner aye, Jergens absent, Schumaker aye. Motion carried.
- d) Village of Malta Source Water Protection Plan Water Facility #037350 Malta, Illinois December 1, 2024 – informational draft
- e) Progressive Energy Community Solar Subscription Program November 6, 2024 – tabled until January 2025 meeting.

Board discussion also included Scott Kaelin's presenting moving the 2025 Malta Days to June 27-29. The board agreed.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Trustee Folowell to adjourn the meeting at 7:47 p.m., second by Trustee Arneson, all present voting aye. **Motion carried.**

APPROVED THIS _ 264- DAY OF _	ebruary	2025
Atut yes		MALTA, OF
Robert Iversen – Village President	······································	
Main		SEAT SEAT
Mary Johansen – Village Clerk	a	San
10		LUNOIS X MUMM

VILLAGE BOARD MEETING SIGN IN Dec 18, 2024 DATE NAME 12 HS Darion Indarson Christie Iversen 12/18 Diane Shedt The Revert Robert B Ebury by 12/18 12-18 EDWIN PETERSON 12.18 12/15 Bend > Hal Courtney Dakes 12/13 SCOTT KACIKA 12/18 MICHAE KACZKA 12/18 GAUDIO METES 12/18 12/18 SOE MEEKS 12/18 Startin 12/18 TERESA Cazquet 12/19 Karissa Innan 12/18 ISPI Soura 12/13 Edward Weber 12/18 Michelle Weber 12/18 Jason Dicricks Mark & Elizabeth Elsenna Ammani Kyanom / Amvesh Chand 12/18 12/18 12/18 Toted & Ashley Binge 12/18 Relly & Jason Schroeder 12/13 12-18 DatoBio 42-18 12-18 Dedorah S. Fullington & Davy Gullington Erin Mc Neal 12-18 12-18 12-18